Disaster Girl by Michelle Dayton

The only thing Tess knows better than walking into a disaster is digging herself
out of one. But when she becomes the victim of a revenge porn site, she needs
help — from brilliant and sexy hacker, Max. Falling for him could lead to another
epic disaster…Readers who love Christian Lauren and Jasmine Guillory will love
this spicy, humorous contemporary romance.
“… a deeply satisfying romance with real stakes and a realistic look at caregiver
burnout. Readers won’t want to put this down.” – Publishers Weekly, starred
review

Blurb
Tess Greene knows disaster—dating disasters, computer disasters, family disasters, you name
it. But just when her life is finally almost perfect, she’s targeted by an internet celebrity who runs
a revenge porn site admired by douchebags across the country. She has one month before the
entire world will have an up-close-and-personal view of her sexual history. Tess has always
handled everything on her own, but for this disaster, she needs backup.
Max Hampshire, a brilliant hacker, is exactly the lifeline Tess needs. What she doesn’t need is
Max himself. She does not need his quick wit, sexy black-framed glasses, or all-around
sweetness. The last guy who helped Tess left with his life crushed and his heart broken, so she
knows that staying far away from Max would be safer for everyone.
But safety isn’t really an option when dealing with sleazy predators—or love…

My review:

This book did something that doesn’t happen often lately – it made me feel things! First off, I have to say that I adored Tess and Max. And Roz – especially Roz! I was expecting an entertaining book, but this one was captivating. I felt so much rage for Tess when she found out what happened, and after meeting with her lawyer. I could relate to so many things in this book and it felt so very real. I could feel her elation, her sadness, her frustration. And caregiver stress is a very real thing, and the author nailed that feeling as well.

Max. Max is perfection. I could give so many examples but I don’t want to give anything away, so just trust me on this. Definitely read this one, though. The banter, the chemistry, the friendships, the family crises – this book has it all.

Rating: ♥♥♥♥♥

Add to Goodreads Here!
Goodreads → http://bit.ly/3ou3VV9

Buy Now!
Amazon→ https://amzn.to/3b0AN2X
Barnes & Noble → https://bit.ly/3d70eCF
iBooks→ https://apple.co/3jKXTOV
Google Play→ http://bit.ly/378Ahik

Kobo→ https://www.kobo.com/us/en/ebook/disaster-girl
Bookbub→ https://www.bookbub.com/books/disaster-girl-by-michelle-dayton

Excerpt
Copyright 2021 @Michelle Dayton
Sometimes when out at a restaurant or the park, I’d see a couple smiling at one another. Not speaking
or laughing, but just solely connected to one another from the eyes and lips. They didn’t feel you
watching because they were seeing only each other. These smiles were private moments happening in
public, and you almost felt like a voyeur watching it. On the few occasions I’d witnessed that kind of
smile, I’d felt odd, physically. A pain my chest, a shortness of breath, a sting in the eye. At this moment,
smiling at Max, I knew what those physical symptoms represented: jealousy. Because I’d never
experienced one of those shared smiles that spoke of pure enjoyment and appreciation and connection
and all that sappy bullshit.
Until now.

Buy Now!
Amazon→ https://amzn.to/3b0AN2X
Barnes & Noble → https://bit.ly/3d70eCF
iBooks→ https://apple.co/3jKXTOV
Google Play→ http://bit.ly/378Ahik
Kobo→ https://www.kobo.com/us/en/ebook/disaster-girl
Bookbub→ https://www.bookbub.com/books/disaster-girl-by-michelle-dayton
About Michelle Dayton
There are only three things Michelle Dayton loves more than sexy and suspenseful novels: her
family, the city of Chicago, and Mr. Darcy. Michelle dreams of a year of world travel – as long as
the trip would include weeks and weeks of beach time. As a bourbon lover and unabashed wine
snob, Michelle thinks heaven is discussing a good book over an adult beverage.

Follow: Facebook | Twitter | Website | Goodreads | BookBub | Amazon
Facebook → https://www.facebook.com/MKDaytonWriter

Twitter →https://twitter.com/MKDaytonWriter
Website: https://michelledayton.com/
Goodreads → http://bit.ly/3chZqKQ
BookBub →https://www.bookbub.com/authors/michelle-dayton
Amazon → https://amzn.to/39tTJYc
This promotional event is brought to you by Indie Pen PR

2 thoughts on “Disaster Girl by Michelle Dayton

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s